Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Needs Pictures Needs Pictures:  0
Picture(s) thanks Picture(s) thanks:  0

Default A newbee from Hyderabad, India

The greeting has a nice ring to it. A warmth and freindship associated with it.
    Hello folks, I am vijay kunchum from Hyderabad, India. I am an interior designer, fascinated with crafts. I am now doing less of designing and more of wood finishing. I am also working with bamboo. I have developed some joinery for bamboo, with which I can make knock down furniture and structures. The trails have been encouraging. I now will have to make the actual products and test them out in real life before I can actually start making and marketing them. But more than that I would like to go into the jungles where the bamboo grows and teach the people living there the designs I have developed. This will help me visit the jungles frequently and enjoy the fresh air, water and the lack of facilities. The urban people are getting spoilt, living with too many facilities.
    I also would like to work with other woods. One wood that I think has potential is the palm wood and coconut wood. It's very hard to work with, because of the fibres. The wood is available only in thin sections. One could beautiful thin section furniture. They would be very elegent and modern. Let's see, what all things I can accomplish.

Welcome to the Bulletin Board VK.

Can you post us some pictures of your bamboo joinery because it sounds interesting.

It sounds like you enjoy the jungles and the fresh air.
    - Wood Borer

Welcome Vijay!
    I know you believe you understand what you think I wrote, but I'm not sure you realize that what you just read is not what I meant.

Regards, Woodwould.

G'Day Vijay,
    Welcome to the forum.

Quote Originally Posted by vijay kunchum View Post
    The urban people are getting spoilt, living with too many facilities.