Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Needs Pictures Needs Pictures:  0
Picture(s) thanks Picture(s) thanks:  0

Cool small bathroom design woes!

Hi all... its my first time at this, and would really love some help with a very small bathroom. Its about 2120mm long and 1400mm wide, and currently has a long bath and a vanity in there.. the toilet is outside the back door in a kind of enclosed sunroom type of thing. Its cold and falling apart tso was thinking to put the toilet inside the bathroom. The doorway to the bathroom is on the right and the adjacent window to the left on the back wall. I was thinking about putting a 1400 mm bath with a shower over it under the window across the back wall, (have got 4 kids so kind of need it!) Problem is the only one I've seen is one of those 'Mizu' ones which is about 820mm wide so don't know how to fit a toilet and basin in there too... also in about 5 years time if we ever have the money to renovate we thought to turn this into an ensuite from what is currently the lounge room- which would mean, when looking through the door, that the eventual new doorway would come from the left side of the bathroom. bearing aaaaaaalll this in mind, could someone please advise...!
    Thanks

Default Bathroom Design

I think it would be helpful if you could draw a couple of plans of the existing layout of the house and what u propose to arrive at in about 5 years. My initial thinking is that given space limitation and if this is to be an ensuite eventually then the bath should be discarded and just have a shower, basin and toilet

Cheers
    Juan

"If the enemy is in range, so are you."

As above, a small diagram with reference to doors and windows plus you existing layout would be a starting point.
    If you dont play it, it's not an instrument!

Hi ZeeZee and welcome to Wooodwork Forums.

There have been several threads on small bathroom designs recently. Do a search on this website and then start refining your parameters.