Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Needs Pictures Needs Pictures:  0
Picture(s) thanks Picture(s) thanks:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Castration Yes or No

I have a weekly subscription to a local paper from a mid north coast town and they have a section where locals get to have their say on a given topic. This weeks topic was the castration of paedophiles upon first offence.

There was varied feedback like "Yeah get the scissors out", "Maybe on the second offence", "Couldn't drugs surpress the urges?", "string up by the b*****ks!".....OK I added the last one.

Apparently this was up for discussion within government or something.

Wondered what you guys thought.....

HH.
    Always look on the bright side...

Apparently a genuine pedophile can't be cured. So do what they do to dogs that bite. If anyone of these mongrels touches one of my grandkids or nieces or nephews I'm quite prepared to spend my remaining years behind bars for blowing their heads off. No Bloody Joke.

Absolutely. Sick bastards and no place for them in society.

give me the gun or the noose. I'll be glad to particiapte in the cure....
    Zed

Pedophilia seems to cover a wide range of situations. For example a 50 year old male with a 4 year old girl to me seems entirely different to a 16 year man with a 15 yr 11 month woman.

I think most people would see the difference and feel that a different punishment or method of reform would be applied to each case.

Then you have the cases of an older female with an underage male – still considered a sex offender but far less punishment. I’m afraid castration would not be an option in those cases.

For me, it is pointless castrating the 50 year old male in my example above, what is the point of castrating a corpse?

I am not strongly in favour of capital punishment but this sort of behavior cannot be tolerated if proved beyond all doubt and not some form of payback or suspicion by the accuser.
    - Wood Borer