Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Needs Pictures Needs Pictures:  0
Picture(s) thanks Picture(s) thanks:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Photography

Default Photography

Can anybody direct me to a forum similar to this one on photography?
    I have been looking on the net but all leads I follow seem to take me to someone trying to sell me a course. I currently have an SLR old film version and whilst intending to keep it I am looking to add a digital SLR. I am not an expert by any stretch of the imagination and feel somewhere like this where we can share ideas and experience is just what I need.

Cheers
    Bob W

Bob,

Go directly to http://www.dpreview.com and click on the "Forums" link.

If you can't find a forum there that suits your needs, then you may as well give up!

Cheers,

P

An Australian forum is dslrusers.com. It's quite active and very helpful.

Chris
    Photo Gallery

http://www.wetcanvas.com has a photographic forum together with a massive art section. There are over 10,000 members and very active from all over the world and is very well supported.

(Couldn't post the usual url address because of library internet restrictions.)Fixed for you John.
    Last edited by RETIRED; 23rd February 2007 at 01:03 PM. Reason: adding URL.
    woody U.K.

"Common looking people are the best in the world: that is the reason the Lord makes so many of them." ~ Abraham Lincoln

Here's another Australian forum for you to have a look at. It has a forum for practically everything -

http://www.passionforpixels.com/
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways - Chardonay in one hand - Strawberries in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming - "WOO WOO...What a ride"

Thumbs up Thanks

Thanks Fellas