Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Needs Pictures Needs Pictures:  0
Picture(s) thanks Picture(s) thanks:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default New Makita LS1013 User Questions

Hi,
    I have just purchased a Makita LS1013 and have a few questions I hope some one can help with.

I have never used one of these saws before so please excuse the dumb questions

In the instructions they say
    1. Before using first time you have to adjust the kerf boards - is this true as I had the impressions from reading the forum you could use this straight out of the box.
    If so is there any tricks to doing this

2. There is a caution on p6 that "Before and after changing the bevel angle, always adjust the kerf boards as described above"
    Is this true also as it would mean a lot of stuffing around with the tool when doing work where you want to do bevels (like i do).

Many thanks for any help,
    Richard

Default Makita ????.

Hi Richtara,
    Seems like a nice pickup.
    Could you please let us all know what it is that you have.
    Regards,
    issatree.
    <input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

Quote Originally Posted by richtara View Post
    Hi,
    I have just purchased a Makita LS1013 and have a few questions I hope some one can help with.

I have never used one of these saws before so please excuse the dumb questions

1. Before using first time you have to adjust the kerf boards - is this true as I had the impressions from reading the forum you could use this straight out of the box.
    If so is there any tricks to doing this

2. There is a caution on p6 that "Before and after changing the bevel angle, always adjust the kerf boards as described above"
    Is this true also as it would mean a lot of stuffing around with the tool when doing work where you want to do bevels (like i do).

Many thanks for any help,
    Richard