Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Needs Pictures Needs Pictures:  0
Picture(s) thanks Picture(s) thanks:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    andrey vm Guest

Default Hello from Moscow

I welcome all the participants of this forum!
    My name is Andrey Morin and I am from Russia. I have found your site occasionally while looking through the information on joiner's works on the Internet. I have decided to look what is this forum about and really liked it. I was pleasantly surprised by a very interesting and helpful information. Very useful section in your forum I suppose is the restoration of the furniture pieces. Never seen specialized forum on this item. I am going to look through it myself and want to inform those who are interested in it. Just a little bit about myself.
    I am a furniture designer and project and create myself wooden handmade furniture. These are tables, chairs, armchairs etc. In my works I try to connect functionality with the modern conceptual art ideas. I am in constant search of a new aesthetics and try to have a fresh look at familiar and habitual things. I like style furniture - art deco and a modernism
    At leisure I take a great interest in cycling, construction activity and a table tennis. I am the big music fan. Also I am the vegetarian conducting a healthy way of life.
    Handling with wood is a kind of occupation which is free of politics and frontiers! I think there are a lot to things we can study from each other despite the thousands of the kilometers dividing our countries!
    Best Regards, A.Morin

G'day Andrey, and welcome aboard.
    I hope you have a good time here.

Welcome Andrey can you show some pictures of your stuff.

Thumbs up

G'day Andrey and welcome aboard.

Very comprehensive and interesting introduction you have given us.
    Like you I am an Art Deco fan so we have something in common apart from woodwork.

A question: your English is excellent. Do you speak as well as you write??