Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Needs Pictures Needs Pictures:  0
Picture(s) thanks Picture(s) thanks:  0

Thread: New posts view

Default New posts view

For the briefest window this morning it looked like the New Posts view showed viewed posts in a smaller font rather than having them disappear from the list once viewed and the new posts refreshed.

Did I imagine it or is there an option to have already seen posts continue to be seen but highlighted in a different font. Actually I guess that would be an All Posts view rather than a New Posts view. Does an All Posts view exist?

Default Hey Fuzz

I'm a newbie to this forum, and I can't for the life of me work out how to post something. Can't find the sign "Post new thread".
    Anyway, as I'm looking around, I saw that you're active on line today, so maybe you can answer my question!!
    What are mungoes? Is this a slang term for dynabolts or something similara/
    Thanks Fuzzie!

Welcome on board DoctorDIY.

To start a new thread you need to go to the top level of the relevant forum (see for example the shortcuts down the left hand side of the screen or alternatively at the top of the screen click on the woodwork forums link next to the little folder icon to see all forums) and there will be a start new thread button for that forum near the top of the page.

I have no idea what a mungoe is. My google search only came up with some cute mongoose images>

Go to the heading of the section that you want to post a thread in, and up near the top right hand corner below the sign in box, click on "forum tools"and you will find a drop down menu to start a new thread.
    Hope this helps,
    Keith.

Quote Originally Posted by Fuzzie View Post
    For the briefest window this morning it looked like the New Posts view showed viewed posts in a smaller font rather than having them disappear from the list once viewed and the new posts refreshed.