Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Needs Pictures Needs Pictures:  0
Picture(s) thanks Picture(s) thanks:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default $250 to get a decent table saw possible?

Hey guys
    Im in the market for a new table saw, Ive been using a gmc table saw for the last twelve months and its definetly time to upgrade.I do a fair bit of woodwork when not at school or playing footy and im looking for something thats pretty acurate the gmc was a "disgrace" all though it did serve me well as a first ts.Im just wondering if anyone can give me any ideas on what kind of ts i can get for around the $250 mark and whether i would just be waseting my money?
    Thanks guys much apreciated.

Sorry to burst your bubble but there are no new table saws for $250 worth having. I doubt you're going to find much worth owning second hand for that price either.

Save some money and look for a second hand contractor saw.

lol yeh it popped alright but thats ok thats why i asked, how mcuhwould it cost me to get a second hand contractors saw?
    thanks mate

G'day Gags,
    I reckon you might be urinating directly into the main weather direction there. ( i.e. p****ng in the wind).
    I don't think there are any accurate table saws around that price range.
    But all is not lost.....what work have you done on what model GMC table saw???
    I own one......all I can afford..........and my main problem is the storage space for all the jigs I need to get it to work accurately.
    Good thought that you want to upgrade....but I don't think that $250 is going to do it.

Gags, not $250 I know, but Ray153 has a Delta 36-600 10" saw for sale for $350.
    Have a look here:

http://www.woodworkforums.ubeaut.com...ad.php?t=49472

Gags,
    Take on board what BigShed posted.....you aren't going to do better than that for the money.