Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Needs Pictures Needs Pictures:  0
Picture(s) thanks Picture(s) thanks:  0

Default New one checking in - I'll try not to ask the usual questions!

Hello everyone!

I am obviously very new to this forum and also to woodworking. My dad was right into it while I was growing up and now that I have the space and my own shed I am hoping to follow in his footsteps.

This is a great forum you have all helped to create here and the work I have seen is amazing.

I'm really looking forward to learning a lot from here and hopefully improving my skills.

A bit about me? Married with our first kid on the way, i'm a wedding photographer on weekends and also work a full time job during the week. At least i'll be able to photograph my "creations" well!!

Looking forward to chatting with many of you in the future.

Allan (Al)

Wecome Al...all questions answered...usual or not. If the question has been covered before you may be directed to an earlier forum, but enjoy your stay use as much of the info you can absorb. I certainly have.

Skot

Thanks Skot.

I'm already absorbing loads of info! Just beginning to set-up my workshop and already been influenced on what type of mitre saw to buy... think i'll go the Makita LS1040 after hearing some of the good reviews on here.
    I am however dreading setting up my Triton saw bench after hearing of diffculties on here... (I inherited mine when we bought our house - made a deal to get rid of rubbish if they left it and the Makita 235mm Circular Saw here). Stoked about the saw, holding comment on the saw bench...

Thumbs up

G'day Al and welcome to the best cyber shed you are likely to find.

OK, You have a shed- the most essential haven in blokedom. What tools do you have?

Sorry , you are meant to ask the questions>

Al, I am still using my Triton WC 2000 & I have had it for over 10 years. If you have the manual, just follow the steps on setting up and adjusting and it should do you well (within Limits).