Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Needs Pictures Needs Pictures:  0
Picture(s) thanks Picture(s) thanks:  0

Default Hello from the right-hand coast of the USA

I know. I'm way out of your time zone but I still joined this forum because it offers a lot of different opinions and, from what I've discovered, unique ways to solve woodworking questions.

I'm a former webmaster now turned woodworker. Couldn't have picked a worst time to get into this field--at least that's what people keep telling me.

However, I see it as just the opposite. They economy can't get much worse--unless there's a total meltdown. By getting into this as the bottommost slump things can only get better as the world economy improves--and it will improve. At least, that's what the Unemployment Office keeps telling me.

I just started turning and find I'm actually getting addicted to it. Who ever thought a spinning piece of wood could be so hypnotizing. Made quite a few pens and I'm screwing up my courage to turn bowls.

Between my time on the computer and my time in the workshop I'm really quite busy. And my wife thought she'd see more of me when I got into woodworking! What was she thinking?

Well, I gotta go. I have a command performance at the supper table. Thanks for letting me join this group.

All the best,

Wally
    "There are three types of people in this world: those who can count and those who can't."

welcome Alderaan to the timber (wood) addiction, the worlds only renewable recource.
    Don't force it, use a bigger hammer.

Timber is what you use. Wood is what you burn.

Different time zones you say. Unless you are on another planet you are on the same time zone. You are on the World Wide Web. This is after all a small planet and it is getting smaller.

Where else can you chat to a fellow in one country and then get a response from a fellow in another country.

Welcome to the Forum.

Default First time Visitor

G'day everyone,