PDA

View Full Version : Mixing Gas braided hose -water hose

Learner
19th February 2008, 08:26 PM
Help I bought a braided flexible hose from bunnings that was for gas and used it for water. It looks exactly like water hose.

It works but will it leak?

Help

help

help

http://www.aquaknect.com.au/leisure.htm

http://www.aquaknect.com.au/images/connectors.jpg

Thanks and Regards:U:D:U

memphis
19th February 2008, 08:31 PM
Help I bought a braided flexible hose from bunnings that was for gas and used it for water. It looks exactly like water hose.

Help

help

help

take it back and get a water one, water one is cheaper anyway.

Learner
19th February 2008, 08:31 PM
I have been using it for water 3 years no leak. Help please?????

Wood Butcher
20th February 2008, 08:01 AM
So you've been using it for three years and now asking if it will leak. :~

echnidna
20th February 2008, 09:28 AM
brickie in disguise?

Ashore
20th February 2008, 10:25 AM

Help

help

help

eventually :rolleyes:

Skew ChiDAMN!!
20th February 2008, 03:58 PM
I'm surprised it went on... as gas- and water fittings are usually spec'd with different threads to avoid that sort of thing!?

Learner
20th February 2008, 04:29 PM
I'm surprised it went on... as gas- and water fittings are usually spec'd with different threads to avoid that sort of thing!?

Exactly the same size BSP thread

wonderplumb
20th February 2008, 05:43 PM
They still use BSP threads except when connecting to bottles or cylinders.

Methinks someone is having a giggle with this one.

journeyman Mick
20th February 2008, 07:14 PM
I have been using it for water 3 years no leak. Help please?????

Learner,
why are you asking if it will leak three years after you've (illegally) installed it? You obviously decided three years ago that it would be fine, why ask for advice now? Judging from your previous posts you don't listen to advice anyway.

Mick

Toyboy
20th February 2008, 07:58 PM
I wanna see that response.:oo: