PDA

View Full Version : Help with tiling technique

jc888
3rd January 2007, 01:27 AM
Hi All

I am currently tiling an area about 20sqm and this is my first time.

I found that cleaning the glue that squeezed through between takes longer than putting down the tile and that at first I do one tile at a time now I come to do two tiles. I have just started tonight and that it took 2 hours to lay 16 tiles of 300X300 and I know this is not right.

Can any one please share any tip that could help me speed up the process as I can only tile the floor after work and the rate I am going it will take along time.

Much appreciated for any help.

JC888

mic-d
3rd January 2007, 01:06 PM
Hi jc888,