PDA

View Full Version : G'day Y'all

RobertCox
4th February 2011, 09:21 AM
Greetings from New Mexico, USA. I am new to turning, but am having a ball! Mostly make pen and pencil sets, but have also done a set of Warden's Columns for my Masonic Lodge. Think I will tackle candle sticks next. I primarily use materials that I can find lying around this area. Love to work with shedded deer antler for pen making. Also Honey Mesquite wood, juniper, oak, pecan, and aromatic cedar woods. Not fond of acrylic yet. Kope to learn some good tricks from the members here.

Robert

munruben
4th February 2011, 11:04 AM
Hi Robert and welcome to the forum. We have many members here from the USA:2tsup:

RobertCox
5th February 2011, 08:53 AM
How do I upload pictures?

crowie
5th February 2011, 10:44 AM
G'Day Robert,
I've added a picture in the "post reply" as an attachment
[the paperclip on the menu bar].
I'm not sure if that's the only or correct way, but it worked.
Cheers from "On Top Down Under", Crowie

artme
7th February 2011, 12:22 PM
G'day Robert and welcome to the friendliest place I know!!:2tsup::2tsup::2tsup:

Christos
7th February 2011, 07:06 PM
Welcome to the forum.

RobertCox
10th February 2011, 04:27 AM
I found a couple of photos on this computer of some of my work. I am just a beginner, but am feeling pretty good about what I am learning. Lots of good tips and video on the Web. One is a deer antler pen and letter opener, and the other is a Warden's Column made of acacia wood for my Masonic Lodge.

RobertCox
10th February 2011, 07:18 AM