PDA

View Full Version : G'Day from Queensland via baghdad

skippy
8th July 2009, 10:56 PM
G'Day there fellas and fellesses
Just quick hello from a 46 year old newby to the forum. I am a self taught wood butcherer and am keen to improve. There fore brace yourselves for a heap of dumb questions. I apologise in advance !!
I live in the sunshine coast region of Queensland and work in Iraq as a medic for a private security company.
I am home one month in 3 so therefore miss out on all the good wood shows and cool stuff like that. Anyway thats the way it goes.
I am into the word working stuff, but by the sound of things i am stuck in the ice age as far as knowledge and equipment go. I am doing a bit of a buy up of tools and the like to get the "Shed" into some sort of useable order.

Talk soon

Skippy

tea lady
8th July 2009, 10:58 PM
Ah well. At least you will be able to keep tabs of things on here while you are over there.:cool:

So what sort of stuff do you make? :cool:

And Welcome and all that.:D

skippy
8th July 2009, 11:19 PM
All sorts of stuff really all of a lrgeish nature though. hall tables, wardrobes, wine racks outdoor furniture, gun cabinets etc etc. I tend to use recycled stuff and no MDF
Skippy

paul k
8th July 2009, 11:36 PM
MDF isn't that some some sort of stuffing you put in a chicken. :oo:

welcome to the forum ,:U

Paul , k

Arnaud
8th July 2009, 11:53 PM
MDF isn't that some some sort of stuffing you put in a chicken. :oo:

welcome to the forum ,:U

Paul , k

Don't start insulting the chicks :U

paul k
9th July 2009, 12:54 AM
Don't start insulting the chicks :U
Not the ones from queensland i woudn't dare , cos i would end up stuffed .

skippy
9th July 2009, 02:52 AM
Not the ones from queensland i woudn't dare , cos i would end up stuffed .
True story brother true story !!

Skippy

artme
9th July 2009, 09:30 AM
G'day skippy and welcome to the cubby.:2tsup::2tsup::2tsup: